How Was I Conquered by the Word of God

It Could Not Repay My Indebtedness to God Even If I Were Torn Limb From Limb | Eastern Lightning

Yao Qingping
Shenyang City, Liaoning Province

    My name is Yao Qingping. I believed in Jesus in 1992. Later I became a leader in China Gospel Fellowship, shepherding more than six hundred people. In 1998, I heard some rumors about “Eastern Lightning” from my upper co-worker, which said, “They are of an underworld organization and they have no clear boundaries between the two sexes. They will receive 150,000 yuan if they convert a leader and 20,000 yuan an ordinary believer. If one withdraws after accepting their way, they will break his legs, disfigure his face, or cut off his ears. …” Hearing these rumors that could not stand up, I believed them without making any discernment and couldn’t help feeling hatred toward the believers in “Eastern Lightning.” Continue reading “It Could Not Repay My Indebtedness to God Even If I Were Torn Limb From Limb | Eastern Lightning”