How Was I Conquered by the Word of God

Yesterday’s Resistance, Today’s Remorse | How Was I Conquered by the Word of God | Eastern Lightning

Wei Shuyao
Xinyi City, Jiangsu Province

    I was formerly a leader’s assistant in the Justification by Faith Church. I had believed in Jesus for over twenty years and been trained in a theological seminary, so I was very much looked up to by the brothers and sisters in our churches. We were in charge of over thirty churches and had contact with the churches in Beijing, Guangdong, Shandong, Hubei, and other places. The churches had been very prosperous a few years before, but somehow they turned more and more desolate in recent years. The believers became fewer and fewer, and many of them were converted to “Eastern Lightning,” and even some leaders who had believed in God for many years were “deceived.” I had long since heard that those of “Eastern Lightning” were very aggressive and that they did nothing but steal “sheep” from churches. To protect the “sheep,” I racked my brains and took many precautions in our churches, but all in vain. Seeing that the number of our churches decreased, I felt more and more hatred for those who preached “Eastern Lightning.” Continue reading “Yesterday’s Resistance, Today’s Remorse | How Was I Conquered by the Word of God | Eastern Lightning”