How Was I Conquered by the Word of God

Even If I Am Cut into Pieces, I Can Never Make Up For My Great Indebtedness to Almighty God | How Was I Conquered by the Word of God

Li Qiang
Shangqiu City, Henan Province

    I was formerly a preacher of the “Three-Self” sect. At the beginning of 1999, when Almighty God’s work of the last days was spread to our place, our leader immediately called a meeting and warned us, “The ‘Eastern Lightning’ is a deceitful and false way. They go to various denominations and sects to preach some fallacies and heresies, saying that the Lord has come back and has done a new work, that the Bible is already outdated, and so on. Now even many elders and pastors have been deceived. We must not become an apostate! …” To resist the invasion of the “Eastern Lightning,” we also discussed and formulated five precautionary measures, such as no receiving strangers, no listening to other ways without permission, setting up precaution teams to guard the church, and so on. After the meeting, I rushed to different meeting places without a stop to communicate the “spirit of the meeting.” And I fabricated rumors, saying, “Believers in Almighty God tempt people by using sexual appeal. Anyone who accepts their way will be confined for life and lose freedom! …” Continue reading “Even If I Am Cut into Pieces, I Can Never Make Up For My Great Indebtedness to Almighty God | How Was I Conquered by the Word of God”